My brain is a trickster

She makes me believe

Things that aren’t true

“Nobody cares”

“It wouldn’t make a difference”

“You’re better off …”

it’s not true

Is it ?

I can’t tell what’s true

And what’s a lie

My heart is a trickster

She keeps on beating

Even though

My soul is gone

Why am I here ?

I can’t focus

I can’t even finish

This goddamn poem

“Cry baby”

“Attention seeking bitch”

I’m a trickster

Faking smiles

Faking laughs

Putting guards up

“Don’t hurt me”

I’ve already hurt myself

I don’t make sense

Nothing makes sense

Don’t trick me

Stop making a foul

Out of me

Tell me the truth

You’re a waste of space

Tell me the truth

“Nobody likes you” 

Tell me the truth

“Nobody cares” 

TELL ME THE TRUTH

“Nobody would notice” 

TELL ME THE FUCKING TRUTH

“It would make people happy if you disappeared” 

Tell me a lie

I never lie” 

