You belittled

our relationship

I made it

Bigger than what

It actually was

Maybe it’s my fault

That I found

Safety in you

That I clung onto

Like a child

Scared for her life

Maybe it’s my fault

That I found serendipity

In you

Finding happiness

When I wasn’t suppose to

Maybe it’s my fault

That I found love in you

Something I never really had

A first

Given by you

Maybe it’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

“You victimize yourself ”

“You’re manipulative”

It’s my fault

How did I not see it?

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

It’s my fault

I created something

That wasn’t there

It’s my fault

It’s all my fault

